

TONY KANAAN

GRAHAM RAHAL

Rahal Letterman Laninan Racing

Chip Ganassi Racing





MIKHAIL ALESHIN

TAKLIMA SATO

A.J. Foyt Enterprises















10















HONDA







TRACK LENGTH: 2.385-MILE ROAD COURSE

LAPS: 85 | DISTANCE: 202.7 MILES

SUNCO ROOKIE OF THE YEAR CANDIDATE

SCANNER FREQUENCIES PROVIDED BY 1/12 / ALL CARS: 101000 Tressons

Follow us in 2016 on **indycar.com** and via: twitter.com/**indycar** | facebook.com/**indycar** | instagram.com/**indycar**

TITLE FIGHT DECIDED AT SONOMA: The Verizon IndyCar Series championship has only two eligible drivers, but the championship lead has belonged to one driver since early in the season. Simon Pagenaud took control of the championship standings following a torrid start to 2016 with five finishes of first or second in the first five races and carries a 43-point advantage over Will Power into the GoPro Grand Prix of Sonoma. Pagenaud can win the title with a finish of fourth or better. Joe Skibinski/IMS Photo

WHAT TO WATCH FOR THIS WEEKEND:

BAY AREA IS TITLE TOWN: The Verizon IndyCar Series championship will be decided in the final race for the 11th year in a row, with Sonoma Raceway hosting the finale for the second straight season. The Verizon IndyCar Series championship will be the fourth major sports title clinched in Northern California this year alongside the NFL Championship (Denver Broncos defeated Carolina Panthers in Super Bowl 50 in Santa Clara), NBA championship (Cleveland Cavaliers defeated Golden State Warriors in Oakland) and NHL Stanley Cup Championship (Pittsburgh Penguins defeated San Jose Sharks in San Jose).

TOASTING TEAM PENSKE'S SUCCESS: Team Penske looks to add to its dominance at Sonoma Raceway. The team, which is celebrating its 50th anniversary in 2016, has won five of the last eight races at the track and won the pole position six times. One of Penske's title-contending duo of Will Power and Simon Pagenaud will celebrate a championship. Can they or teammates Juan Pablo Montoya and Helio Castroneves also provide team owner Roger Penske more hardware this weekend?

LAST CHANCE TO CLAIM A WIN IN 2016: Indy car race winners Helio Castroneves, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Tony Kanaan, Charlie Kimball, Carlos Munoz and James Hinchcliffe have finished on the podium in 2016, but they are still looking for a trip to Victory Lane. Can one of these drivers win the final race of the season and become the ninth driver to win a race this season?

LED DISPLAY PANELS:



POSITION: RED

Primary display, showing the can's position in the running order. Blinks when the position has changed from previous lap.

Example: Car is running in P12.



PUSH-TO-PASS: FLASHES GREEN

Display flashes "PP" in green while the car's push-to-pass is active.

Example: Car with active P2P.



PIT STOP TIMER: GREEN

Display shows a running clock during a pit stop in seconds.

Example: 7.9-second pit stop.

Firestone FAST FACT

The Verizon IndyCar® Series has used more than 15,500 Firestone race tires so far this season. If you were to lay those tires side-by-side they would stretch more than six miles or nearly four Golden Gate Bridges.

Ladies and gentlemen, start your phones.

Verizon customers, text INDY to 500100 for exclusive access to the Verizon Pit View, Victory Lane and so much more.



NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. YOU MUST BE PRESENT AT EVENT & YOU MUST HAVE A VERIZON WIRELESS PLAN TO PARTICIPATE, WIN & CLAIM PRIZE. Open to legal residents of 50 US or DC who are 18+ or age of majority in state of residence, whichever older, who are a Verizon Wireless customer prior to start of sweepstakes. Void where prohibited. Message and data rates may apply. Text STOP 2 stop & HELP 4 help. Official Rules at https://vzupgrades.com/terms/52. Sponsor: Verizon Wireless, One Verizon Way, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920. ©2016 Verizon.



2016 VERIZON INDYCAR SERIES POINT STANDINGS

(TOP 5 AFTER 15 OF 16 EVENTS)

1. SIMON PAGENAUD Team Penske	555
2. WILL POWER Team Penske	512
3. SCOTT DIXON Chip Ganassi Racing	451
4. HELIO CASTRONEVES Team Penske	451
5. JOSEF NEWGARDEN Ed Carpenter Racing	446

EVENT SCHEDULE

All times local. Schedule subject to change

4	
₫	
Œ	
ш.	

Gates upen
Formula Car Challenge Practice
Pirelli World Challenge GTS Practice
Pirelli World Challenge GT Practice
Formula Car Challenge Practice
Verizon IndyCar Series Practice
Pirelli World Challenge GTS Practice
Pirelli World Challenge GT Practice
Formula Car Challenge Qualifying
Verizon IndyCar Series Practice
Pirelli World Challenge Media Rides
IndyCar Experience
Arrow/Sam Schmidt Laps

ATURDAY SEPT. 17

8:00 am	Gates Open
8:00 am	Formula Car Challenge Qualifying
8:40 am	IndyCar Experience
9:55 am	Pirelli World Challenge GT Qualifying
11:00 am	Verizon IndyCar Series Practice
12:00 pm	Formula Car Challenge Race #1
12:45 pm	Pirelli World Challenge GTS Qualifying
1:00 pm	Verizon IndyCar Series Driver Autograph Session (Fan Village)
1:30 pm	Pirelli World Challenge GT Race #1
3:05 pm	Verizon IndyCar Series Qualifying
4:35 pm	Pirelli World Challenge GTS Race #1
6:05 nm	Arrow/Sam Schmidt Lans

SEPT. 18

7:30 am	Gates Open
8:00 am	Sonoma Raceway Pace Car Rides
8:00 am	IndyCar Experience
10:00 am	Pirelli World Challenge GTS Race #2
11:30 am	Verizon IndyCar Series Warm Up
12:15 pm	Formula Car Challenge Race #2
1:00 pm	Pirelli World Challenge GT Race #2
2:20 pm	Pre-Race Ceremonies
3:30 pm	Verizon IndyCar Series Race: GOPRO GRAND PRIX OF SONOMA
6:00 pm (approx.)	Post-Race & Verizon IndyCar Series Championship Celebration

2016 SCHEDULE

	WINNER: JUAN PABLO MONTOYA STREETS OF ST. PETERSBURG		WINNER: SCOTT DIXON PHOENIX INTERNATIONAL RAGEWAY	35	WINNER: SIMON PAGENAUD STREETS OF LONG BEACH
35	WINNER: SIMON PAGENAUD BARBER MOTORSPORTS PARK	1 to 1	WINNER: SIMON PAGENAUD GRAND PRIX OF INDIANAPOLIS		WINNER: ALEXANDER ROSSI Indianapolis 500
	WINNER: SEBASTIEN BOURDAIS (RACE 1) THE RACEWAY AT BELLE ISLE PARK	100	WINNER: WILL POWER (RACE 2) THE RACEWAY AT BELLE ISLE PARK	100	WINNER: WILL POWER ROAD AMERICA
	WINNER: JOSEF NEWGARDEN IOWA SPEEDWAY	100	WINNER: WILL POWER STREETS OF TORONTO	75	WINNER: SIMON PAGENAUD MID-OHIO SPORTS CAR COURSE
(80)	WINNER: WILL POWER POCONO RACEWAY	Cal.	WINNER: GRAHAM RAHAL TEXAS MOTOR SPEEDWAY		WINNER: SCOTT DIXON WATKINS GLEN INTERNATIONAL
~~					