NUME



LOOKING BACK ON THE NUMBERS AND STATISTICS FROM THE 2015 VERIZON INDYCAR SERIES SEASON:

WINNERS & POLESITTERS:

2015: 9 WINNERS, 5 POLE WINNERS (16 RACES) 2014: 11 WINNERS, 10 POLE WINNERS (18 RACES)

PASSES:

2015: 7,780 ON-TRACK PASSES, 5,825 FOR POSITION **2014:** 5,316 ON-TRACK PASSES, 3,480 FOR POSITION

CHAMPIONSHIP CONTENDERS:

2015: 13 WITH 3 RACES LEFT, 10 WITH 2 AND 6 ENTERING FINALE 2014: 11 WITH 3 RACES LEFT, 6 WITH 2 AND 3 ENTERING FINALE

NUMBER OF RACES WON BY **SCOTT DIXON,** MOST OF ANY DRIVER (EARNING HIM THE TIEBREAKER TO WIN THE CHAMPIONSHIP).



NUMBER OF CONSECUTIVE (2012-2015) MANUFACTURERS TITLES FOR CHEVROLET.

ST. PETERSBURG (WILL POWER) LONG BEACH (HELIO CASTRONEVES) IMS ROAD COURSE (WILL POWER)
RACEWAY AT BELLE ISLE PARK (WILL POWER)
MID-OHIO SPORTS CAR COURSE (SCOTT DIXON) SONOMA RACEWAY (WILL POWER)

80 AT AUTO CLUB SPEEDWAY IN THE MAVTV 500, AN INDYCAR RECORD. RACE RECORDS FOR MOST LEAD CHANGES WERE ALSO SET AT BARBER MOTORSPORTS PARK (10) AND POCONO RACEWAY (33) AND TIED AT SONOMA RACEWAY (10).

RECORD FOR RACE LEADERS AT TORONTO (6), IOWA SPEEDWAY (10), MID-OHIO SPORTS CAR COURSE (7) AND POCONO RACEWAY (12). 2015 ALSO SAW THE MOST LEADERS AT TEXAS (9) SINCE JUNE 2002.



NUMBER OF DIFFERENT WINNERS IN 16 RACES:





NUMBER OF CONSECUTIVE SEASONS WITH AT LEAST ONE WIN BY SCOTT DIXON (2005-2015). DIXON HAS WON IN 13 OF HIS 15 SEASONS IN INDY CAR COMPETITION.



NUMBER OF TOTAL POSITIONS GAINED BY MARCO ANDRETTI IN THE FINAL 10% OF ALL RACES IN THE 2015 SEASON.



PERCENTAGE OF LAPS COMPLETED BY RYAN HUNTER-REAY. HUNTER-REAY COMPLETED 2,218 OF 2,232 POSSIBLE LAPS, MOST OF ANY DRIVER IN THE SERIES IN 2015.



CONSECUTIVE RACE STARTS FOR TONY KANAAN, EXTENDING HIS ALL-TIME INDY CAR RECORD.





APS LED BY **JOSEF NEWGARDEN** IN 2015, MOST OF ANY DRIVER. HE HAD LED 21 TOTAL LAPS IN THE PREVIOUS THREE SEASONS.