





2013 IZOD INDYCAR SERIES POINT STANDINGS

(Top 5 after 4 of 19 events)

1. TAKUMA SATO A.J. Foyt Enterprises	136
2. MARCO ANDRETTI Andretti Autosport	123
3. HELIO CASTRONEVES Team Penske	116
4. JAMES HINCHCLIFFE Andretti Autosport	112
5. SCOTT DIXON Target Chip Ganassi Racing	101

The world of high-performance motorsports is based entirely on **STEM: Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics.** INDYCAR is excited to offer **Future of Fast**, a unique STEMfocused learning opportunity for students and teachers during the 2013 racing season.

In select North American race markets, we'll invite local students to the track to learn about everything from car and engine design to tire compounds and fuel formulas. Hands-on activities and getting up close and personal with a race car will give students real-world examples of how their science and math classes can lead to a fast-paced career in the world of motorsports.

For more information, please contact INDYCAR at (317) 492-5086.

INDYCAR VP of Technology Will Phillips explains some of the technology of the current IZOD IndyCar Series chassis to a group of students from Bluford Drew Jemison STEM Academy in Baltimore, Md.





WHAT TO WATCH FOR THIS WEEKEND:

CAN HELIO WIN A FOURTH "500?": Three-time Indianapolis 500 winner Helio Castroneves *(right)* stands to join some very elite company should he win the 2013 Indianapolis 500-Mile Race. Castroneves, who won in 2001, 2002 and 2009, would join A.J. Foyt, Al Unser and Rick Mears as the race's only four-time winners — and he would accomplish the feat faster than any of those racing legends.





FRANCHITTI LOOKS TO MAKE HISTORY: Dario Franchitti *(left)* appreciates the history of the sport of auto racing, but he could make some history of his own with another Indianapolis 500 victory in 2013. The Scotsman also looks to join the exclusive four-time winners club, and, like Castroneves, would accomplish the feat faster than any of the current four-time winners with a trip to Victory Circle on race day.

A WINNING COMBINATION: A.J. Foyt liked the speed and aggressiveness he saw in Takuma Sato in 2012 and the Japanese driver has already brought the four-time Indianapolis 500 winner his first win in more than a decade. Now Sato, the current IZOD IndyCar Series points leader, aims to deliver Foyt another win at the place that made the Texan a legend, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

AMERICAN FLYERS: The IZOD IndyCar Series features a group of home-grown stars who represent the stars and stripes in the most diverse series in motorsports. Reigning series champion Ryan Hunter-Reay, race winners Marco Andretti, Ed Carpenter and Graham Rahal and rising stars JR Hildebrand, Charlie Kimball and Josef Newgarden all worked their way up the American open-wheel ladder to reach the IZOD IndyCar Series. They'll be joined by AJ Allmendinger, Conor Daly and Townsend Bell in the Indianapolis 500 field.

FROM ROAD COURSE TO OVAL: Two drivers who have competed in the United States Grand Prix Formula 1 race at Indianapolis will try to duplicate their success on the famed Indianapolis Motor Speedway oval. Takuma Sato (A.J. Foyt Racing) scored his only Formula 1 podium in 2004, while Justin Wilson (Dale Coyne Racing) scored his first F1 point in 2003.